Wednesday, November 17, 2010

New Chapter Executive Committee elected

The Rincón Puerto Rico Chapter, on the evening of November 11th, elected Executive Committee members to a new two year term. Returning to the Committee are Wesley Merten, Jim Crotty, Steve Tamar and  Jason Epstein. New to the Committee are Angela Haynie, Roger Galloza and Shannon Lyons. Their respective positions are:
Jim Crotty  Chair
Steve Tamar  Vice Chair
Shannon Lyons  Secretary
Jason Epstein  Treasurer
Angela Haynie  Volunteer Coordinator
Roger Galloza  Community Ambassador
Wessley Merten  Special Projects Liaison
The new E.C. is looking forward to strengthening our newly ratified Chapter and advancing Surfrider Foundation goals in Puerto Rico!